Four effective tips to get you through life’s trials


Photo illustration by Mindy Ricketts

Being a Christian is not a peaceful walk in the park, you will always encounter trials and endure sufferings but you must always be certain that God is in the midst of it all and He will never let you be tested beyond your capacity.
1. Acknowledge that God is always with you. Hebrews 13:5b “I will never leave you or forsake you”….
2. Be patient and wait for His perfect timing. Psalm 31:14-15 “I trust in You, O Lord; I say, You are my God. My times are in Your hand; deliver me from the hand of my enemies and persecutors.
3. Trust in God for guidance: Proverbs 3:5 “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not rely on your own insights”.
4. Keep fellowship with other believers: Hebrews 10: 25 “Not neglecting to meet together, as is the habit of some, but encouraging one another, and all the more as you see the Day approaching”.

Leave a Reply

